The Resurrection Incident

Choose Your Favorite Format:

Embark on a thrilling journey across the cosmos in Sheila Lee Brown’s imaginative new sci-fi adventure, “The Resurrection Incident”! When a mysterious race of undead creatures known as resurrects threatens the existence of all Earthers, an unlikely team of young heroes must band together to uncover the secret to stopping them before it’s too late. Led by the psychically-gifted Jarem, this crew of found family will risk everything to trace the origins of the resurrects to a strange planet called Laris – where an even stranger girl named Zelwa may hold the key to saving their species.

Prepare to be captivated by a sweeping story that combines the best of classic space opera and dystopian sci-fi with powerful themes of hope, healing, and what it means to be human in a hostile universe. Vividly detailed worldbuilding and a dynamic young cast of misfits will draw you deep into the mystery and keep you turning pages into the night. Mixing high-stakes action, wrenching emotional trials, fascinating alien cultures, and mind-bending telepathic powers, “The Resurrection Incident” is perfect for fans of Orson Scott Card’s “Ender’s Game”, Brandon Sanderson’s “Skyward” series, or Becky Chambers’ “Wayfarers” books.

Don’t miss the start of this riveting new sci-fi saga that will leave you on the edge of your seat and eager for the next chapter! Can Jarem, Zelwa, and their ragtag crew defeat the resurrects and reclaim a future for Earthers everywhere? Unlock the secrets of Laris and find out in “The Resurrection Incident”, the compelling debut science fiction novel from Sheila Lee Brown!